Spirit Fingers

Format: CD
Release Date: 3/16/2018
Label: Shanachie
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock

The inaugural album by the jazz supergroup, Spirit Fingers, features 4 of the hottest young lions on the jazz scene today, led by Greg Spero. Having played to sold out audiences from New York to LA and having already attracted over 300,000 views on YouTube, the over-the-top energy and spectacular virtuosity of Spirit Fingers reaches across the spectrum, from the jazz aficionado to the jam band audience and beyond! Spirit Fingers is pianist Greg Spero (winner of Best Jazz Entertainer at the Chicago Music Awards, music director for electropop superstar Halsey), Parisian bassist Hadrien Feraud (John McLaughlin, Kamasi Washington, Chick Corea), Dallas drum prodigy Mike Mitchell (Stanley Clark, Christian McBride, Chrisette Michelle) and Italian guitarist Dario Chiazzolino (Dave Liebman, Buika, Taylor Eigsti).

1. Inside
Length: 04:39
2. Maps
Length: 06:56
3. Try
Length: 01:20
4. For
Length: 07:06
5. Movement
Length: 01:55
6. Find
Length: 08:11
7. Space
Length: 01:44
8. Release
Length: 06:43
9. Location
Length: 01:29
10. Being
Length: 05:41
11. You
Length: 05:26
12. Realize
Length: 02:12
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 53:22
UPC: 016351545725