Cosmic Adventure

Format: CD
Release Date: 9/9/2016
Album Personnel: Yvonnick Prene (Harmonica), Glenn Zaleski (Piano), Luques Curtis (Acoustic Upright Bass), Justin Brown (Drums), Pedrito Martinez (Congas), Chris Potter (Tenor Saxophone)
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock

Violinist Scott Tixier’s new recording, Cosmic Adventure, celebrates the mystical nature of life. There are inconceivably immense and unpredictable experiences that can be realized within one’s lifetime. It is the absorption of material and immaterial influences yielded by these events and relationships that helps one discover new worlds or new ways of navigating in the cosmos of existence. It is about breaking free from the self-imposed isolation of criticism, the pursuit of perfection and the fear of failure. The adventure occurs when you expel the pressures of competition and expectations to truly explore your place in the greater cosmos.

1. Maze Walker
Length: 04:12
2. Dig It
Length: 06:15
3. 100,000 Hours
Length: 04:51
4. Troublant Bolero
Length: 05:24
5. Mr. Tix
Length: 05:31
6. Misty
Length: 04:22
7. Nif's Landing
Length: 03:50
8. King of Sorrow
Length: 06:13
9. Beam Me to Mars
Length: 05:58
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 46:36
UPC: 016728144629