Old Songs New

Format: CD
Release Date: 11/22/2019
Availability: In Stock

Nonagenarian saxophonist Lee Konitz has been a featured soloist for many decades and has become a legend for his intriguing contributions to many well-known jazz dates with a wide variety of ensembles. Woodwind player, composer and arranger Ohad Talmor has been an important part of Konitz's musical sphere for the past three decades, providing the elder statesman numerous opportunities to contribute his celebrated alto sound. // Konitz and Talmor have reunited a version of the Lee Konitz Nonet to release a new recording, Old Songs New, where the unique ensemble of winds, strings and percussion comes together to anchor Konitz's flights of fancy.

1. Good Bye
Length: 05:55
2. Foolin' Myself
Length: 04:28
3. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
Length: 04:41
4. Kary's Trance
Length: 05:27
5. I Cover the Waterfront
Length: 09:34
6. This Is Always
Length: 07:28
7. You Go to My Head
Length: 06:45
8. Trio Blues
Length: 04:46
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 49:04
UPC: 016728157223