Finding Gabriel

Format: CD
Release Date: 5/17/2019
Availability: In Stock

The album comprises nine thematically related songs by Mehldau and features performances by him on piano, synthesizers, percussion, and Fender Rhodes, as well as vocals. Guest musicians include Ambrose Akinmusire, Sara Caswell, Kurt Elling, Joel Frahm, Mark Guiliana, Gabriel Kahane, and Becca Stevens, among others.

1. The Garden
Length: 07:18
2. Born to Trouble
Length: 04:01
3. Striving After Wind
Length: 04:38
4. O Ephraim
Length: 05:21
5. St. Mark Is Howling in the City of Night
Length: 06:20
6. The Prophet Is a Fool
Length: 06:47
7. Make It All Go Away
Length: 04:32
8. Deep Water
Length: 05:13
9. Proverb of Ashes
Length: 04:17
10. Finding Gabriel
Length: 07:06
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 55:33
UPC: 075597926354