All About Quincy Jones [2 CD]

Format: CD
Release Date: 6/26/2020
Availability: In Stock

"Soul Bossa Nova" by Quincy Jones became famous by being used as melody played in films like "Austin Powers". Besides the Latin good humour hit this double CD offers also lots of other tracks by the mastermind Quincy Jones. On February 28, 2016, he and Pharrell Williams presented Ennio Morricone with the Oscar for best film score and in August 2016, he and his music were featured at the BBC Proms at the Royal Albert Hall, London.

1. Soul Bossa Nova
2. Boogie Stop Shuffle (Issued as "Boogie Bossa Nova")
3. On the Street Where You Live
4. A Taste of Honey
5. Desafinado
6. Chega de Saudade (No More Blues)
7. Serenata
8. Lalo Bossa Nova
9. Manha de Carnaval (Morning of the Carnival)
10. Se E Tarde Me Pardoa (Forgive Me If I'm Late)
11. Samba de una Nota (One Note Samba)
12. Cast Your Fate to the Wind
13. Tickle Toe
14. Whisper Not
15. Birth of a Band
16. Ghana
17. Big Red
18. Moanin'
19. I Remember Clifford
20. The Phantom's Blues
21. The Gipsy
22. Walkin'
23. Walk in the Wild Side
24. Take Five
25. Gravy Waltz
26. Watermelon Man
27. Bossa Nova U.S.A
28. Exodus
29. Back at the Chicken Shack
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 090204730360