The Best of Fourplay

Format: CD
Release Date: 8/31/2018
Label: Evosound
Style(s): Smooth
Availability: In Stock

The Best of Fourplay is a compilation album by Fourplay, released in 1997. Fourplay is a contemporary smooth jazz quartet. The members of the group are Bob James (keyboards), Lee Ritenour (guitars), Nathan East (bass), and Harvey Mason (drums). The group has enjoyed consistent artistic and commercial success by grafting elements of R&B and pop to jazz, appealing to a broad mainstream audience. Their debut album, Fourplay (1991), sold over a million copies and remained at the #1 position on the Billboard contemporary jazz chart for 33 weeks.

1. Max-O-Man
Length: 05:33
2. 101 Eastbound
Length: 05:56
3. Higher Ground
Length: 04:56
4. 4 Play and Pleasure
Length: 05:30
5. Chant
Length: 06:24
6. After the Dance (Edit)
Length: 04:11
7. Bali Run
Length: 05:32
8. Play Lady Play
Length: 04:37
9. Between the Sheets (Edit)
Length: 03:55
10. Amoroso
Length: 05:48
11. Any Time of Day
Length: 06:16
12. Why Can't It Wait Till Morning (Remix)
Length: 04:00
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 62:38
UPC: 093624666127