Format: CD
Release Date: 5/4/2018
Label: Motema Music
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: Low Stock
Picture of ECLIPSE Eclipse - Joey Alexander Source

Fourteen year old pianist Joey Alexander has already recorded two Grammy-nominated studio albums - 2015's My Favorite Things and 2016's Countdown. With this third studio effort Eclipse proves to be his most personal statement to date. Recorded over a three-day period, Eclipse features the pianist with a stellar rhythm section of bassist Reuben Rogers and drummer Eric Harland, and guest appearances by saxophonist Joshua Redman on three tracks.

1. Bali
Length: 05:06
2. Faithful (feat. Joshua Redman)
Length: 09:06
3. Draw Me Nearer
Length: 04:42
4. Moment's Notice
Length: 06:35
5. Blackbird
Length: 05:02
6. Eclipse
Length: 10:27
7. Fourteen (feat. Joshua Redman)
Length: 08:04
8. The Very Thought of You (feat. Joshua Redman)
Length: 05:31
9. Space
Length: 07:59
10. Time Remembered
Length: 06:03
11. Peace
Length: 05:19
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 73:54
UPC: 181212002713