Brazen Heart Live at Jazz Standard (Thursday)

Format: CD
Release Date: 12/7/2018
Style(s): Bebop, Free
Availability: In Stock

The Dave Douglas Quintet finishes their extensive Brazen Heart tour with a four night run at the Jazz Standard November 19-22. Featuring Jon Irabagon (saxophones), Matt Mitchell (piano), Linda May Han Oh (bass) and Rudy Royston (drums), the group delivers a roller-coaster ride of complex harmonic and rhythmic structures, veering between fierce and soulful. Memorable versions of their entire repertoire, by a band at the height of its powers.

1. Hawaiian Punch
Length: 07:40
2. Miracle Gro
Length: 13:39
3. Barbara Allen
Length: 06:35
4. Lone Wolf
Length: 07:26
5. Going Somewhere with You
Length: 15:47
6. There Is a Balm in Gilead
Length: 08:10
7. Law of Historical Memory
Length: 06:00
8. Ocean Spray
Length: 10:17
9. Time Travel
Length: 06:51
10. Pyrrhis Apology
Length: 09:50
11. Inure Phase
Length: 08:30
12. My Cares Are Down Below / The Pigeon and the Pie
Length: 15:40
13. Deep River
Length: 06:14
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 122:39
UPC: 186980000664