Format: CD
Release Date: 6/7/2019
Availability: Low Stock

"Essence marks my 25th album. This milestone recording is a celebration of the flowing dynamic creativity and interactive energy between my rhythm section and top-notch horn section as we explore together the challenging virtuoso passages and exciting unexpected turns on some of my most well-known jazz compositions. The exhilarating 'ensemble tightness' captured on these superb performances has always been an important signature element of my musical stylings. Making this special project was big fun and I am really thrilled to share it with all of you!! Enjoy!!!" - Michel Camilo.

1. And Sammy Walked In
Length: 05:39
2. Mongo's Blues Intro
Length: 01:30
3. Mongo's Blues
Length: 06:50
4. Liquid Crystal
Length: 06:09
5. Mano a Mano
Length: 05:49
6. Just Like You
Length: 06:48
7. Yes
Length: 04:24
8. Piece of Cake
Length: 06:08
9. On Fire
Length: 06:43
10. Repercussions
Length: 07:25
11. Hello & Goodbye
Length: 05:41
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 63:06
UPC: 192641064661