Now Hear This

Format: CD
Release Date: 8/9/2019
Album Personnel: Yunior Terry (Acoustic Upright Bass), Dave Stryker (Electric Guitar), Ulysses Owens Jr. (Drums), Sammy Figueroa (Percussion)
Availability: In Stock

Resilience Music Alliance is proud to announce the addition of acclaimed 18-year-old pianist/organist Matthew Whitaker to the label's growing eclectic roster. Whitaker has already appeared on the Today Show and The Ellen DeGeneres Show, as well as receiving praise from Los Angeles Times and The New York Times. Blind since birth, Whitaker has created a truly remarkable album combining original compositions and covers of songs that have influence him throughout his life. The album, titled Now Hear This..., is Whitaker's label debut, produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Brian Bacchus. Whitaker is joined by keyboardist Marc Cary, bassist Yunior Terry, guitarist Dave Stryker, drummer Ulysses Owens Jr., and percussionist Sammy Figueroa.

1. Overcoat
Length: 05:20
2. Tranquility
Length: 05:33
3. Underground
Length: 05:49
4. Bernie's Tune
Length: 03:47
5. Yardbird Suite
Length: 03:35
6. Ummg
Length: 03:57
7. Miss Michelle
Length: 03:36
8. Thinking of You
Length: 06:22
9. Emotions
Length: 05:59
10. Caribe
Length: 06:47
11. Black Butterfly
Length: 05:58
12. Freedom Jazz Dance
Length: 06:05
13. The Blood Will Never Lose Its Power (Bonus Track)
Length: 09:02
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 71:50
UPC: 192641065248