Dime Dancing: The Music of Steely Dan

Format: CD
Release Date: 11/20/2020
Availability: In Stock

Dime Dancing is a collection of eight songs from the classic 1970s era discography of Steely Dan, arranged and reimagined by Brooklyn guitarist Andrew Green. Featuring predominantly strings, woodwinds and acoustic guitar, each ensemble is unique in instrumentation and style, while main- taining a firm connection to the sources' pop/rock roots. Influences range from classical to gamelan, salsa, Brasilian, early jazz, bluegrass and even a hint of electronica. In some cases, FM radio staples are taken at radically different tempos to reveal new meanings.

1. Black Cow
2. Any World (That I'm Welcome To)
3. Reelin' in the Years
4. Dirty Work
5. Daddy Don't Live in That NYC No More
6. Everything You Did
7. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 195039677108