No Tears Suite

Format: CD
Release Date: 10/16/2020
Availability: In Stock

A commissioned jazz suite to commemorate the 60th anniversary of a turning points in the civil rights movement, No Tears Suite brings together local composers Christopher Parker & vocalist Kelley Hurt with an incredible band featuring grammy award winning drummer, Brian Blade and Ellington band veteran saxophonist Bobby LaVell.

1. Overture
Length: 10:26
2. To Be a Kid
Length: 09:49
3. Roll Call
Length: 15:21
4. Don't Cry (Warrior's Song)
Length: 09:45
5. Crisis
Length: 02:01
6. Jubilate
Length: 07:44
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 55:06
UPC: 195269024123