Raised Up [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 3/8/2019
Label: Moosicus
Style(s): Funk
Availability: In Stock

Click here to view the CD version.


With a career spanning four decades, Larry Graham's innovative slap-and-pluck bass technique defined the funk sound of the 60's and 70's, and continues to inspire bassists across virtually every genre of music to this day. After a ten year layoff, he's back, with ''Graham Central Station'', bringing the thump and the funk as hot as ever, on ''Raise Up''. The album is a collection of 13 tracks that include new master recordings of three of the band's favorite songs along with songs that mix funk, soul and pop, and deliver it with infectious horn arrangements and powerful vocals. Graham's long-time friend ''Prince'' makes three guest appearances on ''Raise Up'', as does singer, songwriter, guitarist and producer Rafael Saadiq.

1. GCS Drumline
Length: 01:26
2. Throw-N-Down the Funk
Length: 06:44
3. It's Alright (The New Master)
Length: 03:34
4. Raise Up (feat. Prince)
Length: 05:35
5. Shoulda Coulda Woulda (feat. Prince)
Length: 04:47
6. Welcome 2 Our World
Length: 01:01
7. It Ain't No Fun to Me (The New Master)
Length: 06:09
8. Higher Ground
Length: 04:55
9. No Way
Length: 07:05
10. Hold You Close
Length: 05:07
11. Movin' (feat. Prince)
Length: 04:57
12. Now Do U Wanta Dance (The New Master)
Length: 05:35
13. One Day (feat. Raphael Saadiq)
Length: 06:44
Album Details
Disc Count: 3
Total Length: 63:39
UPC: 4017425120219