Guardians of the Heart Machine

Format: CD
Release Date: 3/15/2019
Availability: Backorder

Guardians of the Heart Machine' - the debut Whirlwind release from tenor saxophonist Seamus Blake - symbolizes and protects the importance of creating music with feeling, blending his considerable experience in contemporary jazz with three exciting players originally from the French scene - pianist Tony Tixier, double bassist Florent Nisse and drummer Gautier Garrigue. Available on a high quality, 6 panel digipack with a velvety soft-touch laminate finish and 180 gram, 12" 2x Gatefold LP (4 sides of music - A, B, C, D) - comes with download code containing the digital album in multiple formats.

1. Guardians of the Heart Machine
Length: 08:17
2. Vaporbabe
Length: 07:09
3. Sneaky D
Length: 06:54
4. I'm Okay
Length: 07:40
5. Lanota
Length: 05:21
6. Wandering Aengus
Length: 07:53
7. Betty in Rio
Length: 04:50
8. Blues for the Real Human Beings
Length: 04:19
9. The Blasted Heath
Length: 04:37
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 57:00
UPC: 4055388386662