Double Vision [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 8/16/2019
Label: Evosound
Availability: In Stock

This 180 gram vinyl LP release of Bob James and David Sanborn's 'Double Vision' album has been released to celebrate the 2019 'Double Vision Revisited' concert tour which is reuniting the original players from the album, Bob James, David Sanborn and Marcus Miller. This Grammy® award winning album is considered by many as a contemporary jazz classic. Originally released in 1986, the album spent 63 weeks on the Billboard charts and sold more than a million copies. Besides the aforementioned James (keys) Sanborn (sax) and Miller (bass), the other legendary musicians featured on the album include Steve Gadd on drums, Paul Jackson Jr. & Eric Gale on guitars and a guest vocal slot on 'Since I Fell For You' from Al Jarreau. The album includes the evergreen smooth jazz radio hits 'Maputo' and 'Since I Fell For You'. The original analogue master tapes were used for this high quality vinyl reissue.

1. Maputo
Length: 06:53
2. More Than Friends
Length: 06:17
3. Moon Tune
Length: 07:04
4. Since I Fell for You
Length: 05:51
5. It's You
Length: 05:15
6. Never Enough
Length: 06:28
7. You Don't Know Me
Length: 05:38
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 43:26
UPC: 4897012135617