Displaced Diaspora

Format: CD
Release Date: 10/26/2018
Style(s): Acid, Fusion
Availability: Backorder

Click here to view the Vinyl version.


Moses Boyd is at the forefront of the new British jazz scene having worked and recorded with like of Giles Peterson, Four Tet, Sons Of Kemet, Zara McFarlane and more. With two MOBO Awards to his name and Multiple Releases via his Label Exodus Records, Moses has established himself as one of the leaders in bringing the worlds of Jazz and Electronic music together. Displaced Diaspora is a collection of music from Moses Boyd recorded in 2015 that features some of the now leaders of the New British Jazz Scene Such as Theon Cross, Nubya Garcia and Nathaniel Cross. As well as the Iconic British Soul Vocalist Terri Walker, Saxophonist and Bata Player Kevin Haynes and his group, Grupo Eleggua and Rapper Louis VI.

1. Rush Hour / Elegua
Length: 03:07
2. Frontline
Length: 06:16
3. Rye Lane Shuffle
Length: 04:27
4. Drum Dance
Length: 05:15
5. Axis Blue
Length: 05:11
6. City Nocture
Length: 04:37
7. Waiting on the Night Bus
Length: 05:37
8. Marooned in S.E.6
Length: 04:49
9. Ancestors
Length: 03:11
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 42:30
UPC: 5050580699960