It Is What It Is

Format: CD
Release Date: 4/3/2020
Label: Brainfeeder
Availability: Pre-Order

It Is What It Is, produced by Flying Lotus and Thundercat, features musical contributions from Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B, Kamasi Washington, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, BADBADNOTGOOD, Louis Cole and Zack Fox. It Is What It Is follows his game-changing third album Drunk (2017). That record completed his transition from virtuoso bassist to bonafide star and cemented his reputation as a unique voice that transcends genre. 'This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,' Bruner says. 'It's a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don't necessarily understand' some things just aren't meant to be understood.'

1. Lost in Space / Great Scott / 22-26
Length: 01:22
2. Innerstellar Love
Length: 02:41
3. I Love Louis Cole (feat. Louis Cole)
Length: 03:24
4. Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington & Childish Gambino)
Length: 03:09
5. Miguel's Happy Dance
Length: 02:11
6. How Sway
Length: 01:14
7. Funny Thing
Length: 01:56
8. Overseas (feat. Zack Fox)
Length: 01:28
9. Dragonball Durag
Length: 03:01
10. How I Feel
Length: 01:08
11. King of the Hill
Length: 02:51
12. Unrequited Love
Length: 03:14
13. Fair Chance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)
Length: 03:57
14. Existential Dread
Length: 00:51
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 32:27
UPC: 5054429140446