Loneliness Road

Format: CD
Release Date: 5/26/2017
Album Personnel: Steve Swallow (Electric Bass), Bobby Previte (Drums)
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock

Pianist Jamie Saft's second Rare Noise outing, Loneliness Road, is a deep exploration, with an edge, of the Great American song forms, drawing inspiration from Bob Dylan, The Band, Alice Coltrane, Pharoah Sanders, and Bill Evans. Those songbook forms seem especially important here, but Saft's concept seems less raw, more expansive, leaned in a pared down, modern mode. Front man for The Stooges, Iggy Pop, is showcased on three tunes. This trio format – and this particular trio – suits him; Iggy exudes gravitas. All told, a superior piano trio outing with the bonus of Iggy Pop's cool contributions. – All About Jazz

1. Ten Nights
Length: 05:26
2. Little Harbor
Length: 04:30
3. Bookmaking
Length: 04:23
4. Don't Loose Yourself (feat. Iggy Pop)
Length: 04:44
5. Henbane
Length: 04:01
6. Pinkus
Length: 07:40
7. Nainsook
Length: 04:18
8. The Barrier
Length: 05:44
9. Loneliness Road (feat. Iggy Pop)
Length: 06:34
10. Unclouded Moon
Length: 07:41
11. Gates
Length: 02:51
12. Everyday (feat. Iggy Pop)
Length: 03:41
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 61:33
UPC: 5060197761196