Good Hope [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 10/11/2019
Availability: Backorder

The international Jazz supergroup featuring bassist Dave Holland, tabla player Zakir Hussain and saxophonist Chris Potter, collectively known as the Crosscurrents Trio, are set to release their collective debut album, Good Hope on British label, Edition Records. Featuring giants of American and Indian music, Good Hope is an album built on a deep mutual respect, a shared love of the music and a dedication to musical and cultural integration. Masterfully crafted around eight compositions, with contributions from each member of the trio, Good Hope's brilliance, musical vision and execution is world-class.

1. Ziandi
Length: 07:23
2. J Bhai
Length: 08:18
3. Lucky Seven
Length: 10:46
4. Suvarna
Length: 08:01
5. Island Feeling
Length: 07:12
6. Bedouin Trail
Length: 07:42
7. Good Hope
Length: 08:20
8. Mazad
Length: 08:39
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 66:21
UPC: 5060509790784