I Put a Spell on You [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 11/13/2020
Label: Verve
Style(s): Vocal
Availability: Backorder

The 1965 album I Put a Spell on You features some of Nina Simone's best-known songs. With cover of Screamin' Jay Hawkins' "I Put a Spell on You". The original version gave it an ironic theme, but Simone transformed it into a thrilling love song, complete with horns and strings, becoming one of her most well-known songs. She used the title for her 1992 autobiography I Put a Spell on You.

1. I Put a Spell on You
2. Tomorrow Is My Turn
3. Ne Me Quitte Pas
4. Marriage Is for Old Folks
5. July Tree
6. Gimme Some
7. Feeling Good
8. One September Day
9. Blues on Purpose
10. Beautiful Land
11. You've Got to Learn
12. Take Care of Business
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 602507274658