Sarah Vaughan (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 1/8/2021
Label: Verve
Style(s): Vocal
Availability: Backorder

This self-titled album recorded for Emarcy, was later reissued as Sarah Vaughan with Clifford Brown to denote the involvement of one of the top trumpeters of the day. Vaughan sings nine intimate standards. Brown almost matches her with his bop virtuosity. The band includes Herbie Mann (flute) and Paul Quinichette (tenor).

1. Ave Maria
2. Time to Go
3. Vanity
4. Say You'll Wait for Me
5. Our Very Own
6. City Called Heaven
7. Wippa Woo
8. Fool's Paradise
9. Corner to Corner
10. I Ran All the Way Home
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 602507352578