Lost Ships

Format: CD
Release Date: 12/18/2020
Label: ECM Records
Availability: Low Stock

Elina Duni and Rob Luft's programme of songs of love and exile has been gathering momentum since 2017, when the Albanian-Swiss singer and the British guitarist began their collaboration. Along the way they have been augmented by distinguished guests, flugelhornist Matthieu Michel & pianist/percussionist Fred Thomas here making significant contributions to the overarching concept. The migration crisis, a theme explored on Elina's Partir album, is again a central issue, so too ecological concerns.

1. Bella CI Dormi
Length: 06:56
2. Brighton
Length: 05:41
3. I'm a Fool to Want You
Length: 04:20
4. Numb
Length: 06:23
5. Lost Ships
Length: 05:18
6. The Wayfaring Stranger
Length: 04:50
7. Flying Kites
Length: 04:47
8. Lux
Length: 05:19
9. Kur MË Del NË Derë
Length: 04:05
10. N'at Zaman
Length: 04:26
11. Empty Street
Length: 01:49
12. Hier Encore
Length: 03:46
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 57:40
UPC: 602507393229