Big Vicious

Format: CD
Release Date: 4/3/2020
Label: ECM Records
Availability: In Stock

Charismatic trumpeter Avishai Cohen launched his homegrown band Big Vicious six years ago, after relocating from the US to his native Israel, rounding up friends to shape the music from the ground up. With guitarist Uzi Ramirez, bassist Jonathan Albalak and drummers Aviv Cohen & Ziv Ravitz. Textures from electronica, ambient music and psychedelia are part of the blend, so too grooves and beats from rock, pop, trip-hop and more. The debut album releases on April 10th. Produced by Manfred Eicher.

1. Honey Fountain
Length: 04:34
2. Hidden Chamber
Length: 04:42
3. King Kutner
Length: 04:10
4. Moonlight Sonata
Length: 05:30
5. Fractals
Length: 03:33
6. Teardrops
Length: 07:24
7. The Things You Tell Me
Length: 03:11
8. Teno Neno
Length: 06:03
9. The Cow & the Calf
Length: 03:55
10. Intent
Length: 04:03
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 47:05
UPC: 602508360251