Brian Blade Fellowship [2 Vinyls]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 3/13/2020
Availability: Low Stock

Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band is one of the most distinctive bands in Jazz this century. The Fellowship first formed in 1997, helmed by drummer Brian Blade and defined by the tight bond among the musicians: pianist Jon Cowherd, bassist Chris Thomas, alto saxophonist Myron Walden and tenor saxophonist Melvin Butler. Their Blue Note debut introduced the band's unique sound which blends elements of jazz, folk and gospel with an uplifting hymnal quality.

1. Red River Revel
Length: 09:31
2. The Undertow
Length: 07:26
3. Folklore
Length: 11:06
4. In Spite of Everything
Length: 04:21
5. Lifeline
Length: 07:46
6. Mojave
Length: 09:11
7. If You See Lurah
Length: 04:34
8. Loving Without Asking
Length: 08:00
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 61:55
UPC: 602508454806