The Prisoner [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 3/27/2020
Availability: Backorder

Released in 1969, Herbie Hancock's album, The Prisoner, is a powerful but overlooked masterpiece. A moving tribute to Dr. Martin Luther King, this nonet session features some of the most exceptional instrumentalists in jazz including Joe Henderson, Johnny Coles and more. Hancock said of The Prisoner: "I've been able to get closer to the real me with this album than on any other previous one." Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

1. I Have a Dream
Length: 10:55
2. The Prisoner
Length: 07:55
3. Firewater
Length: 07:30
4. He Who Lives in Fear
Length: 06:50
5. Promise of the Sun
Length: 07:50
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 41:00
UPC: 602508470684