Blue Note Re:imagined [2 Vinyls]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 10/16/2020
Availability: In Stock

Legendary labels Decca Records and Blue Note have joined forces for Blue Note Re: imagined; a brand-new collection of 16 classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene's most exciting young talents. Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label's past and future, the project features contributions from a rollcall of internationally acclaimed jazz, soul and R&B acts including Shabaka Hutchings, Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Mr Jukes, Steam Down, Skinny Pelembe, Emma-Jean Thackray, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith.

1. Rose Rouge
2. Footprints
3. Watermelon Man (Under the Sun)
4. Wind Parade
5. Illusion (Silly Apparition)
6. Galaxy
7. Search for Peace
8. A Shade of Jade
9. Etcetera (feat. Afronaut Zu)
10. Montara
11. I'll Never Stop Loving You
12. Armageddon
13. Maiden Voyage
14. Prints Tie
15. Caribbean Fire Dance
16. Speak No Evil (Night Dreamer)
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 602508909276