The Waiting Game (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 1/8/2021
Availability: Backorder

The Waiting Game was the unsung tenor saxophonist Tina Brooks' final album, recorded in 1961 and released in `99. Joined here by Johnny Coles (trumpet), Kenny Drew (piano), Wilbur Ware (bass) & Philly Joe Jones (drums). Brooks penned five tracks, showcasing his unique compositional talent. Highlights include the opener "Talkin' About" and the modal masterpieces "Dhyana" and "David the King." Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

1. Talkin’ About
2. One for Myrtle
3. Dhyana
4. David the King
5. Stranger in Paradise
6. The Waiting Game
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 602508934193