Noël! Noël!! Noël!!!

Format: CD
Release Date: 12/6/2011
Label: Verve
Style(s): Vocal
Availability: In Stock

12 iconic artists remember the songs that lit up Christmas in their childhood. From "Vive Le Vent (Jingle Bells)" through "Silent Night" to "Santa Baby", Michel Legrand has revisited the greatest Christmas songs. He created the arrangements and directed the Symphonic Orchestra with an accompanying jazz big band, recording the album in New York. Michel Legrand also wrote an exclusive new companion, "Noel d'Espore". The artists who participated in the project include Mika, Madeleine Peyroux, Carla Bruni, Iggy Pop, Jamie Cullum, Rufus Wainwright and more.

1. Let It Snow
Length: 03:18
2. White Christmas
Length: 03:50
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
Length: 03:47
4. Noël d'espoir
Length: 03:08
5. Vive le vent
Length: 02:50
6. Santa Baby
Length: 04:09
7. Jolis sapins
Length: 04:02
8. The Little Drummer Boy
Length: 03:06
9. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
Length: 02:58
10. Silent Night
Length: 03:41
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 34:49
UPC: 602527875675