Deer Wan [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 10/14/2016
Album Personnel: Jan Garbarek (Tenor Saxophone), John Abercrombie (Electric Guitar), Dave Holland (Acoustic Upright Bass), Jack DeJohnette (Drums)
Label: ECM Records
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: Low Stock

Re-issued now on high quality 180gm vinyl catalog and download, this classic ECM title was originally released in 1977.

“Wheeler emerges a romanticist in the grand heroic mode. His compositions and trumpeting suggest an Olympian majesty. There is a grace and eloquence, as well as a purity of sound and purpose.”– DownBeat

1. Peace for Five
Length: 16:21
2. 3/4 in the Afternoon
Length: 05:45
3. Sumother Song
Length: 11:21
4. Deer Wan
Length: 10:04
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 43:31
UPC: 602547811189