Rising Grace

Format: CD
Release Date: 10/28/2016
Album Personnel: Ambrose Akinmusire (Trumpet), Brian Blade (Drums), Larry Grenadier (Acoustic Upright Bass), Brad Mehldau (Piano)
Label: ECM Records
Style(s): Free
Availability: Low Stock
Picture of RISING GRACE Wolfgang Muthspiel – Rising Grace (EPK) Source

For his sophomore ECM release, Austrian guitarist Wolfgang Muthspiel has convened a very special quintet, adding jazz luminary Brad Mehldau on piano and the young star trumpeter, Ambrose Akinmusire, to the subtly virtuosic Grenadier/Blade rhythm section from his label debut. Muthspiel moves between guitars - his playing by turns and enchanting, and the lyrical flights and probing improvisations from the star cast run through his rich set of compositions like golden threads.

1. Rising Grace
Length: 05:56
2. Intensive Care
Length: 10:17
3. Triad Song
Length: 08:04
4. Father and Sun
Length: 08:14
5. Wolfgang's Waltz
Length: 08:01
6. Superonny
Length: 06:44
7. Boogaloo
Length: 07:30
8. Den Wheeler, Den Kenny
Length: 07:50
9. Ending Music
Length: 01:23
10. Oak
Length: 04:34
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 68:33
UPC: 602547979629