Passin' Thru [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 7/14/2017
Album Personnel: Keith Jarrett (Piano), Cecil McBee (Acoustic Upright Bass), Jack DeJohnette (Drums)
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: Backorder
Picture of PASSIN THRU Passin' Thru - Charles Lloyd New Quartet Source

Saxophonist and composer Charles Lloyd’s latest Blue Note offering Passin’ Thru is a passionate live recording that marks the 10th anniversary of his acclaimed New Quartet.  Accompanied by bassist Reuben Rogers, pianist Jason Moran and drummer Eric Harland, the album is a dynamic seven-song collection of Lloyd compositions old and new.

1. Dream Weaver
Length: 17:45
2. Ruminations, Pt. 5
Length: 11:54
3. Nu Blues
Length: 11:51
4. How Can I Tell You
Length: 09:46
5. Tagore on the Delta
Length: 07:45
6. Passin' Thru
Length: 07:22
7. Shiva Prayer
Length: 03:24
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 69:47
UPC: 602557606102