Passin' Thru

Format: CD
Release Date: 7/14/2017
Album Personnel: Keith Jarrett (Piano), Cecil McBee (Acoustic Upright Bass), Jack DeJohnette (Drums)
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock
Picture of PASSIN THRU (DIG) Passin' Thru (Live) Source

On July 14, saxophonist, flutist, composer, and jazz mystic Charles Lloyd will release his latest Blue Note offering, Passin’ Thru, a passionate live recording that marks the 10th anniversary of his acclaimed and enduring New Quartet featuring pianist Jason Moran, bassist Reuben Rogers, and drummer Eric Harland, a simpatico unit that teems with intuition, contemplation and playfulness. The album is a dynamic seven-song collection of Lloyd compositions old and new including the swinging and gleeful title track “Passin’ Thru”.

1. Dream Weaver
Length: 17:45
2. Ruminations, Pt. 5
Length: 11:54
3. Nu Blues
Length: 11:51
4. How Can I Tell You
Length: 09:46
5. Tagore on the Delta
Length: 07:45
6. Passin' Thru
Length: 07:22
7. Shiva Prayer
Length: 03:24
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 69:47
UPC: 602557649888