The Source

Format: CD
Release Date: 9/8/2017
Style(s): Fusion
Availability: In Stock
Picture of SOURCE The Source (Teaser) Source

This release marks the Afrobeat legend’s debut full-length album for Blue Note Records. The album sparkles in the variety of its timbres and the diversity of its colors. Each of the 11 instrumental tracks—all new originals co-written by Allen and saxophonist Yann Jankielewicz—bring forward a particular instrument. And throughout, Tony’s indelible signature, a unique way of hitting skins or a cymbal, its main characteristics a caressing, almost ethereal energy, and a formidable efficiency.

1. Moody Boy
Length: 06:33
2. Bad Roads
Length: 05:48
3. Cruising
Length: 06:05
4. On Fire
Length: 06:17
5. Woro Dance
Length: 06:40
6. Tony's Blues
Length: 05:01
7. Wolf Eats Wolf
Length: 05:41
8. Cool Cats
Length: 04:28
9. Push and Pull
Length: 05:58
10. Ewajo
Length: 05:36
11. Life Is Beautiful
Length: 06:32
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 64:39
UPC: 602557810912