Indigo [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 9/7/2018
Style(s): Vocal
Availability: Backorder
Picture of INDIGO Don't Need the Real Thing - Kandace Springs Source
Picture of INDIGO Breakdown - Kandace Springs Source

Click here to view the CD version.


If Kandace Springs' new album Indigo sounds like something new, that's because it is. Simple while funky. Classic but contemporary. Straightforward in the way it breaks down complex ideas and genres. And, at the end of the day, undeniably human. That said, it isn't quite a rebirth for the Nashville-born artist, who after stints living in New York and Los Angeles has returned back home to Music City. She's long had that lithe and smoky voice and an intensely expressive mastery over the piano. For those paying attention, Kandace's second album finds her unleashing what was there all along, all at once, for the first time.

1. Don't Need the Real Thing
Length: 03:26
2. Breakdown
Length: 03:18
3. Fix Me
Length: 04:33
4. Indigo, Pt. 1
Length: 00:33
5. Piece of Me
Length: 05:09
6. 6 8
Length: 05:33
7. Indigo, Pt. 2
Length: 00:33
8. People Make the World Go 'Round
Length: 05:03
9. Unsophisticated (feat. Roy Hargrove)
Length: 03:27
10. Black Orchid
Length: 03:29
11. Love Sucks
Length: 03:55
12. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
Length: 05:40
13. Simple Things (feat. Scat Springs)
Length: 03:42
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 48:21
UPC: 602567218784