Shirley Horn with Friends

Format: CD
Release Date: 5/4/2018
Label: Verve
Style(s): Vocal
Availability: In Stock

Curated by Diana Krall as part of Verve’s "Ultimate" series, Shirley Horn with Friends features a tasteful selection of tunes, drawn primarily from pianist and vocalist Shirley Horn’s releases through the 1980s and 1990s. The many “friends” who contributed their talents on the selected tracks include Miles Davis, Wynton Marsalis, Ahmad Jamal, Gary Bartz, Ron Carter and Herbie Hancock. 

1. Come Dance with Me
2. You Won't Forget Me
3. You Go to My Head
4. Summertime
5. Don't Let the Sun Catch You Cryin'
6. Bye Bye Love
7. Maybe September
8. Baby Won't You Please Come Home
9. Hard Hearted Hannah (The Vamp of Savannah)
10. Take Love Easy
11. Why Don't You Do Right
12. A Time for Love
13. Just a Little Lovin'
14. The Boy from Ipanema
15. Come Back to Me
16. Ill Wind
17. It Had to Be You
18. Solitary Moon
19. If You Were Mine
20. This Is All I Ask
21. The Meaning of the Blues
22. All or Nothing at All
23. Quietly There
24. Beautiful Love
25. Basin Street Blues
26. Makin' Whoopee
27. You'd Better Love Me While You May
28. Once I Loved
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 602567424413