Avec le temps

Format: CD
Release Date: 3/22/2019
Label: ECM Records
Availability: Low Stock

Italian pianist Giovanni Guidi's core trio with bassist Thomas Morgan and drummer João Lobo opens Avec le temps with a deeply-felt interpretation of the title track, the song of love and loss by Léo Ferré, and closes the album with "Tomasz", dedicated to Tomasz Stanko. In between, the band swells to quintet size, with saxophonist Francesco Bearzatti and guitarist Roberto Cecchetto contributing to Guidi originals and group improvising in a program of strikingly contrasting energies and colors, with outstanding playing by all participants. Avec le temps was recorded at Studios La Buissonne in November 2017 and produced by Manfred Eicher.

1. Avec le temps
Length: 06:33
2. 15th of August
Length: 06:50
3. Postludium and a Kiss
Length: 04:54
4. No Taxi
Length: 02:55
5. Caino
Length: 04:43
6. Johnny the Liar
Length: 03:03
7. Ti stimo
Length: 07:05
8. Tomasz
Length: 05:56
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 41:59
UPC: 602577062803