Think! [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 7/12/2019
Availability: In Stock

One of the funkiest and most inventive organists to ever walk the earth, Dr. Lonnie Smith made his name on Blue Note beginning with his 1968 label debut Think! Produced by Francis Wolff, the album featured trumpeter Lee Morgan, tenor saxophonist David Newman, guitarist Melvin Sparks, and drummer Marian Booker Jr., with Henry "Pucho" Brown, William Bivens, and Norberto Apellaniz adding percussion on two tracks. Groove is the thing on this session from the hard-driving opener "Song of Ice Bag".

1. Son of Ice Bag
Length: 11:15
2. The Call of the Wild
Length: 12:31
3. Think
Length: 04:46
4. Three Blind Mice
Length: 06:29
5. Slouchin'
Length: 06:52
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 41:53
UPC: 602577531132