Blue Mode [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 7/12/2019
Availability: In Stock

For his third Blue Note album Blue Mode (1969), organist Reuben Wilson kept it right in the pocket and laid down one of the funkiest soul jazz workouts of the late-60s. Produced by Francis Wolff, the date featured Wilson at the helm of an airtight quartet with tenor saxophonist John Manning, guitarist Melvin Sparks, and drummer Tommy Derrick. Highlights of the set include Wilson's grooving originals "Bus Ride," "Orange Peel," and "Blue Mode," along with a covers of Eddie Floyd and Edwin Starr.

1. Bambu
Length: 08:05
2. Knock on Wood
Length: 06:11
3. Bus Ride
Length: 06:11
4. Orange Peel
Length: 06:39
5. Twenty-Five Miles
Length: 07:13
6. Blue Mode
Length: 07:26
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 41:45
UPC: 602577531224