Format: CD
Release Date: 3/30/2018
Label: ACT
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock
Picture of OSLO (UK) Klaviertrio, Op. 120: No. 2, Andantino - Michael Wollny Trio Source

Click here to view the Vinyl version.


Michael Wollny’s wide-ranging piano trio shines on the new studio recording Oslo, an incredibly creative encounter between his trio and the Norwegian Wind Ensemble. Oslo also serves as a companion piece to Wollny's new live recording Wartburg. The original notion was to combine material from the studio session in Oslo, with live material recorded a week later at a live show in Wartburg. Instead, both CDs were released simultaneously to mark the silver jubilee of the ACT Music label.

1. Make a Wish
Length: 02:37
2. Hello Dave
Length: 04:06
3. Farbenlehre
Length: 03:21
4. Klaviertrio, Op. 120: No. 2, Andantino
Length: 05:09
5. Zweidrei
Length: 02:17
6. Ludus Tonalis: No. 19, Interludium, sehr ruhig
Length: 03:55
7. Roses Are Black
Length: 04:21
8. Longnote
Length: 03:20
9. Nuits blanches
Length: 05:06
10. Perpetuum Mobile
Length: 03:07
11. Cantus Arcticus
Length: 04:04
12. There Again
Length: 03:51
13. The Whiteness of the Whale
Length: 11:52
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 57:06
UPC: 614427986320