Memories in Beach House [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 4/19/2019
Label: Ship to Shore
Style(s): Fusion
Availability: Backorder

Originally released in 1983 and never reissued on vinyl, Ship to Shore PhonoCo is proud to present the jazz fusion masterpiece that is Memories in Beach House. With music by legends Akira Inoue, Hiroshi Sato and Masataka Matsutoya (performing under the name Seaside Lovers), the album weaves a tapestry of island beats and rhythms that will transport you to another place and another time. From the lush production of Lovers Paradise to the emotionally stirring strings of Blue Memories, if you close your eyes and listen very closely, we're sure you're bound to hear a wave or two in the background.

Highly sought after on the vinyl aftermarket since it was released, we are happy to offer this under-recognized gem to the public again! Newly remastered by Sony Music for this release, after spinning this one you'll agree it's never sounded better! 

1. Lovers Paradise
Length: 04:32
2. Melting Blue
Length: 04:21
3. Sun Bathing
Length: 03:45
4. Sunset Afternoon
Length: 04:18
5. X's and O's
Length: 04:14
6. Wind, Wave and Wineglass
Length: 05:20
7. Coconuts Island
Length: 04:41
8. Evening Shadows
Length: 04:12
9. Blue Memories
Length: 05:14
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 40:37
UPC: 615855247304