In the Heat

Format: CD
Release Date: 7/10/2020
Availability: Low Stock

'In The Heat' features a suite of compositions that he wrote for bassist Matthias Pichler (Wolfgang Muthspiel, Lorenz Raab) and drummer Nathan Ellman Bell (Olli Hirvonen, Yuhan Su). This trumpet-led version of the classic trio format was chosen to maximise the potential for freedom for these accomplished and unclassifiable improvisers. 'In The Heat' is the sound of an artist bringing together the many strands of his creative personality, using the flexibility of the trio format to write without boundaries, and trusting to the perfect understanding between his collaborators to improvise without fear. Like a good hang with old friends, these three strike a balance between pouring their hearts out and just kicking back and having a good time.

1. My Moments Subtle
Length: 02:39
2. Pen in Hand
Length: 04:44
3. Brain Phone Wired
Length: 14:34
4. House Plants Off
Length: 05:59
5. Finally a Breeze
Length: 07:23
6. The Air Conditioning
Length: 05:00
7. One Room in My Mind
Length: 03:11
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 43:30
UPC: 630808828720