Format: CD
Release Date: 10/20/2017
Album Personnel: Pat Bianchi (Organ), Carmen Intorre, Jr. (Drums), Adam Niewood (Tenor Saxophone), Alex Norris (Trumpet)
Label: Highnote
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock
Picture of FORMIDABLE Formidable Album Teaser Source

50 years after his debut release, Pat Martino is back with Formidable, a fitting title considering the guitarist’s fearless and virtuosic style. Sturdy new originals sit alongside the legendary guitarist’s interpretations of jazz classics such as Charles Mingus’s “Duke Ellington’s Sound of Love” and Duke Ellington’s “In a Sentimental Mood.” 

1. El Nino
Length: 07:07
2. Hipsippy Blues
Length: 06:58
3. Homage
Length: 09:12
4. Duke Ellington's Sound of Love
Length: 07:54
5. El Hombre
Length: 07:02
6. In Your Own Sweet Way
Length: 08:16
7. Nightwings
Length: 08:31
8. In a Sentimental Mood
Length: 09:34
9. On the Stairs
Length: 06:24
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 70:58
UPC: 632375730727