Earth Rot [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 6/7/2019
Label: Now Again
Style(s): Fusion
Availability: Backorder

David Axelrod (1931-2017) was a producer and A&R at Capitol in Hollywood in the 1960s, working with artists Cannonball Adderley, Lou Rawls, David McCallum, among others, and the infamous group of L.A. session musicians known as the Wrecking Crew. In 1967, for Reprise Records, Axelrod composed and "ghost-produced" the psychedelic rock album Mass In F Minor under the guise of The Electric Prunes. This surprise hit earned Axelrod new audience, and the opportunity to release a string of albums under his own name back at Capitol. Earth Rot (1970) set Axelrod up for his final stage as an architect of jazz fusion and ensured that his productions would help future architects of hip hop.

1. The Warnings, Pt. 1
Length: 02:48
2. The Warnings, Pt. 2
Length: 04:28
3. The Warnings, Pt. 3
Length: 05:04
4. The Warnings, Pt. 4
Length: 03:08
5. The Signs, Pt. 1
Length: 03:44
6. The Signs, Pt. 2
Length: 03:43
7. The Signs, Pt. 3
Length: 05:41
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 28:36
UPC: 659457518615