The Window

Format: CD
Release Date: 9/28/2018
Label: Mack Avenue
Style(s): Vocal
Availability: In Stock
Picture of THE WINDOW You're My Thrill - Cécile McLorin Salvant Source

Click here to view the Vinyl version.


The world first learned of the incredible vocal artistry of Cécile McLorin Salvant when she won the prestigious 2010 Thelonious Monk International Jazz Competition. In just under the span of a decade she has evolved from a darling of jazz critics and fans, to a multi-GRAMMY® Award winner, to a prescient and fearless voice in music today. Her newest release, The Window, an album of duets with the pianist Sullivan Fortner, explores and extends the tradition of the piano-vocal duo and its expressive possibilities. With just Fortner’s deft accompaniment to support McLorin Salvant, the two are free to improvise and rhapsodize, to play freely with time, harmony, melody and phrasing.

1. Visions
Length: 05:11
2. One Step Ahead
Length: 02:09
3. By Myself
Length: 02:34
4. The Sweetest Sounds
Length: 04:55
5. Ever Since the One I Love's Been Gone
Length: 05:53
6. À Clef
Length: 02:05
7. Obsession
Length: 03:10
8. Wild Is Love
Length: 03:21
9. J’ai l’cafard
Length: 03:00
10. Somewhere
Length: 07:10
11. The Gentleman Is a Dope
Length: 04:29
12. Trouble Is a Man
Length: 03:47
13. Were Thine That Special Face
Length: 03:19
14. I've Got Your Number
Length: 05:00
15. Tell Me Why
Length: 03:28
16. Everything I've Got Belongs to You
Length: 01:10
17. The Peacocks
Length: 09:34
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 70:15
UPC: 673203113220