Your Sound

Format: CD
Release Date: 2/23/2018
Album Personnel: Billy Harper (Tenor Saxophone), Larry Willis (Piano), Eric Wheeler (Acoustic Upright Bass), J.T. Lewis (Drums), Billy Martin (Percussion)
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock

With Your Sound, saxophonist/flautist/clarinetist Jay Rodriguez makes his exhilarating debut as a bandleader, making a statement for a new era. Rodriguez’s originals are both daring and soulful, with accompaniment by tenor saxophonist Billy Harper, pianist Larry Willis, bassist Eric Wheeler, drummer J.T. Lewis, and percussionist Billy Martin (of Medeski, Martin & Wood).

1. Ghost Dancer
Length: 09:53
2. Golden Earring
Length: 05:36
3. Clouds
Length: 05:01
4. All of You
Length: 05:03
5. Your Sound
Length: 06:01
6. When the Stars Fell
Length: 06:03
7. Spirits
Length: 06:51
8. Inolvidable
Length: 06:02
9. Lover
Length: 07:22
10. Let's Just Kiss and Say Goodbye
Length: 04:58
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 62:50
UPC: 687606010529