Emergency Exit [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 10/9/2020
Availability: In Stock

Emergency Exit reunites Throttle Elevator Music with legendary saxophonist Kamasi Washington and virtuoso trumpet player Erik Jekabson for an outstanding sixth recording on Wide Hive Records.

Mostly recorded between 2001 and 2014 Kamasi's tone is young and hungry and the band is awesome with songwriters Matt Montgomery and Gregory Howe on many instruments, Mike Hughes and Lumpy on drums, Ross Howe on guitar, Kasey Knudsen on alto saxophone and Mike Blankenship (Spearhead) on organ.

1. Sublime in the Base
2. Third Reflection
3. Jagged Reform
4. Another Moth Drawn to City Light
5. Second Breather
6. Innerspatial Search
7. Rattle Thicket
8. Art of the Warrior
9. Surrender at Station Three
10. Marching Instructions
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 698873035818