Format: CD
Release Date: 2/28/2020
Availability: Low Stock

Debut Whirlwind Recordings release from acclaimed British saxophonist and long-time NY-resident Will Vinson. '441' refers to the five pianists (88 keys) plus one saxophone present on this hugely impressive recording. Featuring a truly stellar cast in pianists Tigran Hamasyan, Fred Hersch, Gerald Clayton, Sullivan Fortner and Gonzalo Rubalcaba, bassists Larry Grenadier, Matt Brewer, Rick Rosato and Matt Penman, plus drummers Billy Hart, Eric Harland, Clarence Penn, Jochen Rueckert and Obed Calvaire. Originally from London, alto saxophonist/composer Will Vinson moved to New York City in 1999 and has remained there ever since. Since his arrival, he has appeared and/or recorded with Gonzalo Rubalcaba, Kurt Rosenwinkel, Ari Hoenig, Marcus Gilmore, Chris Potter, Kurt Elling, Lage Lund, Aaron Parks, and many others.

1. Boogaloo
Length: 04:02
2. Love Letters
Length: 07:53
3. Banal Street
Length: 05:29
4. Oasis
Length: 08:53
5. I Am James Bond
Length: 08:30
6. Cherry Time
Length: 07:26
7. Work
Length: 05:33
8. KW
Length: 07:05
9. The Way to You
Length: 04:43
10. That Happened
Length: 10:17
11. Milestones
Length: 04:50
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 74:41
UPC: 7061111106169