Afro Blue

Format: CD
Release Date: 6/26/2020
Label: Mr. Bongo
Style(s): Vocal
Availability: In Stock

Digitally remastered edition of Dee Dee's debut album. Recorded in Tokyo in 1974, the album was originally released exclusively in Japan via two different Japanese labels. Afro Blue features an exquisite collaboration of American and Japanese musicians, such as Cecil and Ron Bridgewater, Motohiko Hino and producer Takao Ishizuka. The result is a sublime deep soul-jazz masterpiece with timeless versions of 'People Make The World Go Round', 'Love From The Sun', and 'Afro Blue'. It is arguably one of the finest albums in it's genre. This record has long been a sought-after item for DJs and collectors alike, so we are delighted to finally make this wonderful music from an understated great available to all.

1. Afro Blue
Length: 08:27
2. Love Vibrations
Length: 05:55
3. Blues Medley (Everyday I Have the Blues / Stormy Monday)
Length: 08:09
4. Little B's Poem
Length: 03:08
5. Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head
Length: 04:38
6. Love from the Sun
Length: 05:34
7. People Make the World Go Round
Length: 04:48
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 40:39
UPC: 7119691264523