Seven Secrets

Format: CD
Release Date: 6/2/2017
Label: Savoy Records
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock
Picture of SEVEN SECRETS Larry Coryell - Seven Secrets (Single Edit) Source

That Alphonse Mouzon and Larry Coryell passed away within a couple of months of each other makes this reunion recording, the guitarist's first studio release with his 11th House group in over 40 years, all the more bittersweet. Groove-heavy, while still imbued with the language of jazz that gives it greater depth, it's an album that would have – should have – been a terrific foundation for hitting the road and seeing just how far this group could have taken this music. It's treasure enough that Seven Secrets has been left as a final that makes clear that Coryell and the 11th House of the 21st century possessed everything it had back in the day...and then some. – All About Jazz

1. Alabama Rhap Corollary
Length: 04:59
2. Mr. Miyake
Length: 05:01
3. Dragon's Way
Length: 08:03
4. Philly Flash
Length: 05:07
5. Molten Grace
Length: 05:16
6. Seven Secrets
Length: 06:45
7. The Dip
Length: 05:12
8. Having Second Thoughts
Length: 06:43
9. Some Funky Stuff
Length: 05:59
10. Mudhen Blues
Length: 05:48
11. Zodiac
Length: 04:56
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 63:49
UPC: 795041613721