Robert Glasper Experiment: Live

Format: DVD
Release Date: 3/16/2018
Label: Eagle Rock
Style(s): Acid, Fusion
Availability: In Stock
Picture of EXPERIMENT: LIVE Calls - Robert Glasper Experiment (ft. Algebra Blessett) Source

On their star-studded, chart-topping Black Radio albums, Robert Glasper Experiment laid out a new paradigm for creative music, reaching beyond entrenched genre boundaries to create a singular vision that draws from all reaches of contemporary black music and beyond. The concert film Robert Glasper Experiment Live features the 2-time GRAMMY-winning band in their element, capturing the thrilling, genre-defying group live on stage from New York and Los Angeles to Shanghai and Rotterdam. This program presents favorite songs from the Black Radio albums and more with special guests including Lalah Hathaway, Bilal, Wayne Brady, B. Slade, Algebra Blessett, and the Metropole Orchestra conducted by Vince Mendoza. 

1. All Matter (feat. Bilal, Metropole Orchestra)
2. Packt Like Sardines in a Crushed Tin Box
3. Calls (feat. Algebra Blessett)
4. Freestyle Rap / Anytime (feat. Wayne Brady)
5. Ah Yeah (feat. B. Slade)
6. Cherish The Day (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
7. Baby Tongiht
8. Rise and Shine (feat. Metropole Orchestra)
9. Gonna Be Alright (feat. Metropole Orchestra)
10. Lovely Day (feat. Metropole Orchestra)
11. Untitled (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 801213081493